Chakra Rainbow Yoga Earrings, Handmade Swarovski Crystal Spirals Dangle Jewelry

Item Description

Many people believe that if your body’s chakras are aligned, your will be healthy, both mentally and physically.  No promises are made with these rainbow colored yoga earrings as far as alignment goes.  However, they are guaranteed to be filled with maximum, sparkly fun and will always be a mental pick-me-up when worn.  Perfect jewelry to wear when meditating, practicing yoga or for every day when colorful sparkle is needed, the spiritual CONTEMPLATION earrings were handmade with 6 mm Swarovski crystals in the seven chakra / rainbow colors, hand hammered sterling spirals and sterling silver.  The chakras are represented by these Swarovski colors, which follow the alignment of the chakras from bottom to top:   "siam" (red), "hyacinth" (orange), "light topaz" (yellow), "emerald" (green), "sapphire" (blue), "indigo" (indigo) and "purple velvet" (violet).  The seven crystals were stacked on top of each other and a 2 mm sterling silver bead frames each end of the stack.


Since spirals are an ancient symbol of the journey of life and spiritual awakening, the crystals were strung on sterling silver headpins with a hand formed (by me) spiral on the end.  To harden the spirals, they were hammered with a chasing hammer on a metal block, giving the spirals wonderful texture. To finish the yoga earrings perfectly, the other end of each wire was carefully wire wrapped into a loop and attached to sterling silver French hook earwires.  The CONTEMPLATION earrings were carefully designed and handmade by Catherine of Shadow Dog Designs for the woman who loves unique yoga / rainbow jewelry.



  • Swarovski crystals: 6 mm faceted bicones in chakra / rainbow colors (red, orange, yellow, green, blue indigo, violet)
  • Metal: sterling silver
  • Headpins: hand-hammered spirals; sterling silver
  • Earwires: sterling silver French hooks
  • Length: app. 2.75" / 6.9 cm from the top curve of the earwires



*** Many people the world over believe chakras are life energy centers in our body through which the life force (prana) flows. It is said when energy is blocked in a chakra for whatever reason, it can often lead to illness. While there are many, many chakras in the body, the seven major ones are: the root chakra, located at the base of the spine; the sacral chakra, located in the lower abdomen; the solar plexus chakra, located in the upper abdomen; the heart chakra, located in the center of the chest just above the heart; the throat chakra, located in the throat; the third eye chakra, located between the eyes; and then crown chakra, located at the very top of the head. Each chakra signifies an important part of a body’s energy flow, such as the throat chakra is the ability to communicate and speak truth and the heart chakra is the ability to love and inner peace. Each chakra is associated with a particular color, which, it just so happens, are colors of the rainbow.


For a better understanding of the relative size of the CONTEMPLATION chakra / rainbow earrings, please be sure to check out photo #6 for a size comparison with a dime.

Although man made, crystal (glass) is said to carry the energies of transformation, rebirth and communication. Silver is a metal of love and healing; it is a mirror to the soul, helping us to see ourselves as others see us.

The ANCIENT DAYS artisan earrings were carefully designed and handmade in a dog friendly, smoke free studio. They will be carefully packed in an organza jewelry bag with tissue, perfect for gift giving to a loved one . . . or to yourself!


***Please be aware that not all monitors exhibit colors exactly the same. The colors of the items used to create my jewelry are extremely close to the actual color on my monitor. The colors may appear lighter or darker on your monitor.



Beautifully Unique Handmade Jewelry

for the Discerning Woman


E1151 - 02-24-17


» Share: